Press Release
AMA Baltimore Wins Chapter Excellence Award

BALTIMORE, MD – The American Marketing Association Baltimore Chapter (AMA Baltimore) is proud to be recognized as recipients of a Chapter Excellence Award (CEA) for their work in Finance during 2019-2020.

“Established in 1974, the CEA program highlights AMA professional chapters’ outstanding achievements in all areas of chapter operations, such as strategic planning, volunteer management, membership engagement, programming delivery, and financial management,” writes the American Marketing Association (AMA). 

“We are honored and excited to be recognized by AMA with this award in Finance Excellence,” says Brynn Devereaux, Immediate Past President. “Our entire team worked hard and to provide excellent programming, content, and opportunities for our AMA Baltimore community. We’re proud of what we achieved and congratulate the other CEA winning chapters across the country.”

The AMA Board for 2019 – 2020 included Devereaux as President, Anne Rubin as President Elect and VP of Collegiate Relations, Joe Wagner as Immediate Past President, Lauren Yoffe and Claire Howachyn as VP of Marketing + Communications, Dov Hoffman as VP of Programming, Christian Bielski as Secretary, Philippe Lerner as VP of Finance, Seth Geller as VP of Membership, Jessica Reighard as VP of Member Engagement, Will Smallman as VP of Sponsorship, Steve Kozak as VP of Mentorship + Professional Development, and Mark Edelson as General Counsel.

To learn more about volunteering with AMA Baltimore, please visit


The American Marketing Association Baltimore Chapter is Maryland’s leading provider of networking, educational programming, and resources for marketing professionals. AMA Baltimore provides extensive opportunities for marketers to expand their networks, grow professionally, and learn about current industry trends.